Ticket Insurance by Allianz Global Assistance

Product and Consumer Information

This information sheet serves to provide you with a brief overview of our insurance products. A description is only given of essential contents. The insurance cover including the sums insured and provisions on deductibles are exhaustively described in your documents to the insurance policy and in the General Policy Conditions.

Ticket Insurance (Cancellation Cover for Entrance Tickets)

Reimburses the total price of the individual / single ticket or the part of the price of the season ticket / the subscription if the event cannot be attended.

The insurance covers, among other things, an unexpected serious illness of the insured person or a close relative occurring after conclusion of contract which makes attending the event as planned unreasonable. An unexpected serious illness has occurred if specific symptoms of illness occur after being in a stable state of well-being which prevent the said person from attending the event and provide a reason for cancellation. Cf. § 3 AVB TV for further insured events.

No insurance cover is provided, among other things, for events which were expected at the time of booking the ticket(s). Further exclusions are given in § 4 AVB TV.

The insured person must report and document the loss immediately. Further obligations are set out in § 5 AVB TV. If an obligation is violated, the compensation may be reduced (cf. § 6 AVB TV).

For all classes of insurance, the Federal Insurance Supervisory Authority, Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (BAFin), Graurheindorfer Straße 108, D - 53117 Bonn, Germany, is responsible for complaints.

The contract is governed by the laws of the Federal Republic of Germany, unless this conflicts with international law. Legal action based on the insurance contract can be brought by the policyholder or the insured person before the court with jurisdiction over the principal place of business or the branch of the insurer. If the policyholder or the insured person is a natural person, legal action can also be brought before the court in the district of which the policyholder or the insured person has his place of residence when the legal action is brought or, if he does not have a place of residence, his habitual place of abode.

Data protection:
In accordance with the provisions of the German Federal Data Protection Act, we hereby inform you that if a claim is filed your personal data which is required to implement the insurance contract will be stored. To check the application or the damage, inquiries will also be sent to other insurers and inquiries by other insurers will be answered. Moreover, data will be sent to the re-insurer.
We draw your attention to the fact that your consent in this connection is valid beyond the end of the insurance contract. By rejecting an application to conclude a contract, your consent ends. The addresses of each recipient of data will be provided pon request.

Right to revoke contracts valid for a term of one month or more:
You can revoke your contractual declaration within 14 days in writing (e.g., letter, fax, e-mail) without stating reasons. The period begins after you have received the insurance certificate, the terms of the contract including the Terms and Conditions of Insurance, the additional information pursuant to Section 7 (1) and (2) of the Insurance Contracts Act (VVG) in conjunction with Sections 1 through 4 of the VVG Decree on Information Duties – each of these notifications in written form. In case of contracts in electronic commerce (Section 312e (1)(1) of the German Civil Code (BGB), this period shall not commence prior to our performance of our duties pursuant to Section 312e (1)(1) of the German Civil Code in conjunction with Article 246 (3) of the Introductory Law to the German Civil Code (EGBGB).
The deadline for revocation is deemed met if the revocation is dis-patched in good time. It must be sent to: AGA International S.A., Ludmillastraße 26, D - 81543 Munich, Germany, fax + 49.89.6 24 24-244, e-mail: service@allianz-assistance.de

Consequences of revocation:
When revocation is effective, insurance cover ceases and we shall refund to you that portion of the premium allocated to the period after receipt of the revocation if you consented to insurance cover beginning prior to the end of the revocation period. We are entitled in this case to retain that portion of the premium that is allocated to the period until receipt of the revocation. This is a sum calculated proportionally by days. Amounts to be refunded will be remitted without undue delay, no later than 30 days after receipt of the revocation. If insurance cover does not commence prior to the end of the revocation period, then effective revocation means that payments received must be refunded and uses made thereof (e.g., interest) must be disbursed.

Special notes:
Your right of revocation lapses when the contract is completely performed both by you and also by us at your express request
before you have exercised your right of revocation.

Terms and Conditions of AGA International S.A., Germany Branch,
for the Ticket Insurance (Cancellation Cover for Entrance Tickets)

§ 1 What is insured? Who is insured?

  • AGA reimburses the total price of the individual / single ticket or the part of the season ticket / subscription for each insured event not attended (incl. the respective fees) if the event cannot be attended for the reasons stated in § 3.
  • The persons named in the policy or the group of persons specified in the certificate of insurance are deemed insured persons, provided that the premium was paid before the start of the event.

§ 2 When is the premium payable? When does the insurance begin and end?

  • The premium must be paid on delivery of the insurance policy.
  • Insurance cover
    • begins on conclusion of the insurance contract and payment of the premium for the event(s) booked;
    • ends at the agreed time, however upon passing the admission control for the respective insured event at the latest.

§ 3 On what conditions will AGA reimburse the ticket price?

  • Insurance cover will apply if the insured person cannot reasonably be expected to attend the event as planned because he or she or a person at risk is affected by one of the following occurrences during the term of the cover:
    • Death
    • Severe injury due to accidental causes
    • Unexpected serious illness
    • Pregnancy, insofar as attending the event is impossible or unreasonable as a result thereof.
    • Damage to the insured person’s property due to fire, explosion, storm, lightning, flood, earthquake or an intentional criminal act of a third party, insofar as the damage is substantial or the presence of the insured person is necessary to resolve the case.
    • Moving on account of the insured person starting new employment if the event was booked before signing the new employment contract and the distance to the new place of residence is more than 100 km.
  • Persons at risk will be deemed to be the following persons in addition to the insured person:
    • The family members of the insured person. These are the spouse or life partner, their children, adopted children and step-children, parents, adopted parents and stepparents, siblings, grandparents, grandchildren, parents-in-law, childrenin-law and brothers and sisters-in-law of the insured person and the life partner of one of the accompanying insured persons.
    • Persons caring for minors or for family members with nursing needs not attending the event.
    • Persons who have purchased and insured a ticket jointly with the insured person and their relatives.

    Where more than five persons have jointly purchased tickets for an event, only the insured’s respective family members and life partner and the insured’s caring person will be deemed to be persons at risk.

§ 4 In which cases does insurance cover not apply?
No insurance cover is provided in the following cases:

  • If the event is cancelled or postponed by the event organiser or does not take place for other reasons concerning the event organiser.
  • Damage caused by strike, pandemics, nuclear energy, seizure and any other intervention by higher authority as well as damage in areas for which the Foreign Office has issued a travel warning. If an insured person is at such a location at the time when a travel warning is issued, insurance cover ends 14 days after the announcement of the travel warning.
  • Damage or losses as a result of war or warlike events. However, insurance cover is provided if the damage or loss occurs in the first 14 days after the start of events. This does not apply if the insured person stays in countries in which war or civil war is already being waged or the outbreak of war or civil war could be foreseen..
  • Damage or losses which the insured person causes intentionally.
  • Events which could be expected at the time of purchasing ticket(s) and/or concluding the contract.
  • Episode of a mental illness and any addictions.

§ 5 What are the duties and obligations of the insured person in the event of damage or loss?
The insured person is obliged to do the following:

  • Minimise the damage or loss as far as possible and avoid unnecessary costs.
  • Report the damage or loss to AGA immediately.
  • Describe the damaging event or the loss as well as the scope of the claim, truthfully provide AGA with any and all pertinent information and allow AGA to check the cause and amount of the claim asserted in a reasonable manner. The insured person must furnish proof in the form of original bills and receipts and release physicians from their confidentiality obligation as necessary – including the physicians of the Assistance – if knowledge of data is necessary in order to establish whether AGA has an obligation to indemnify and if so, the level of indemnity to be paid.
  • Submit the original(s) of the unused single / season ticket or the subscription documentation or the copy of these documents with a confirmation by the event organiser on the non-attendance of the event(s) for which the single / season ticket or the subscription was not used – in case of single tickets immediately after the occurrence of the reason for cancellation, in case of season tickets / subscription immediately after the end of the season.
  • Submit proof of insurance to AGA.
  • Furnish proof of a severe accidental injury, an unexpected serious illness or pregnancy by a medical certificate stating the diagnosis and treatment data, in the case of psychical illnesses, a medical certificate from a psychiatry specialist.
  • All other insured events by submitting suitable original documents.

§ 6 When does the insured person forfeit claims to insurance benefits due to a breach of obligations and the statute of limitations?

  • If an obligation is intentionally violated, AGA is released from its obligation to indemnify; in case of grossly negligent violation, AGA is entitled to reduce its payment in proportion to the seriousness of the fault of the insured person.
  • The insured person must furnish proof that no gross negligence was involved. Except in case of fraudulent intent, AGA is obliged to indemnify if the insured person furnishes proof that the violation of the obligation is not the cause of either the occurrence or the determination or the scope of AGA’s obligation to indemnify.
  • The claim to an insurance benefit lapses in three years, calculated from the end of the year in which the claim occurred and the insured person obtained knowledge of the circumstances in order to assert the claim, or would have obtained knowledge without gross negligence.

§ 7 When does AGA pay compensation?

As soon as AGA has determined whether and to what extent it has an obligation to indemnify, compensation is paid within two weeks. Compensation is paid solely by transfer to a bank account.

§ 8 What applies if the insured person has claims for damages against third parties?

  • In accordance with statutory regulations, claims for damages against third parties pass to AGA up to the level of payment effected, provided that the insured person suffers no disadvantage thereby.
  • Upon request by AGA, the insured person is obliged to confirm in writing the transfer of claims to this extent.

§ 9 What form must be followed for submitting declarations of intent?

  • Notices and declarations of intent from the insured person and the insurer must be in writing (e.g. letter, fax, e-mail).
  • Insurance agents are not authorised to accept such documents.

§ 10 Which court in Germany is responsible for dealing with the assertion of claims based on the insurance contract and which law applies?

  • At the option of the insured person, the courts of Munich or the place in Germany where the insured person has his or her permanent residence or habitual abode at the time the legal action is brought shall have jurisdiction and venue.
  • The laws of the Federal Republic of Germany apply insofar as they do not conflict with international law.

General information in the event of claim

What do you do in any case of damage?
The insured person must minimise and document the damage as far as possible. For this reason, please ensure that you have suitable proof of the occurrence of the damage (e.g. confirmation of damage, medical certificate) and of the extent of damage (e.g. bills, receipts).

What do you have to do if you cannot attend an event?
(Ticket Insurance / Cancellation Cover for Entrance Tickets) Please submit the following documents to AGA in case of an insured event – immediately after the occurrence of the insured reason in case of single tickets, immediately after the end of the season in case of season tickets / subscriptions:

  • Certificate of insurance
  • The original/s of the unused single / season tickets or proof of subscriptions or a copy of these documents with a confirmation
    from the event organiser on the event/s not attended for which the single / season ticket or the subscription was not used.
  • The respective documentation of the occurrence of the insured event according to § 5, no. 6 and 7 (e.g. medical certificate).

Ticket-Versicherung von Allianz Global Assistance

Produkt- und Verbraucherinformationen

Dieses Informationsblatt soll Ihnen in knapper Form einen Überblick über unsere Versicherungsprodukte verschaffen. Beschrieben sind nur die wesentlichen Inhalte. Der Versicherungsschutz einschließlich Versicherungssummen und Selbstbehalt-Regelungen ist abschließend dargestellt in Ihren Dokumenten zur Versicherungspolice und den AVB.

Ticket-Versicherung (Eintrittskarten-Stornoschutz)

Ersetzt den Gesamtpreis der Einzelkarte oder den anteiligen Preis der Dauerkarte / des Abonnements, falls die Veranstaltung nicht besucht werden kann.

Versichert ist u. a. die nach Vertragsabschluss auftretende unerwartete schwere Erkrankung der versicherten Person oder eines nahen Angehörigen, die den planmäßigen Besuch der Veranstaltung unzumutbar macht. Eine unerwartete schwere Erkrankung liegt vor, wenn aus dem stabilen Zustand des Wohlbefindens heraus konkrete Krankheitssymptome auftreten, die dem Besuch der Veranstaltung entgegen stehen und Anlass zur Stornierung geben. Weitere versicherte Ereignisse siehe § 3 AVB TV.

Kein Versicherungsschutz besteht u. a. für Ereignisse, mit denen zur Zeit der Buchung zu rechnen war. Weitere Ausschlüsse in § 4 AVB TV. Der Versicherte muss den Schaden unverzüglich anzeigen und nachweisen. Weitere Obliegenheiten s. § 5 AVB TV. Wird eine Obliegenheit verletzt, kann die Ersatzleistung gekürzt werden (siehe § 6 AVB TV).

Für alle Versicherungssparten ist bei Beschwerden die Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (BAFin), Graurheindorfer
Straße 108, D - 53117 Bonn, zuständig. Das Vertragsverhältnis unterliegt deutschem Recht, soweit internationales Recht nicht entgegensteht. Klagen aus dem Versicherungsvertrag können vom Versicherungsnehmer oder der versicherten Person bei dem Gericht des Geschäftssitzes oder der Niederlassung des Versicherers erhoben werden. Ist der Versicherungsnehmer oder die versicherte Person eine natürliche Person, so können Klagen auch vor dem Gericht erhoben werden, in dessen Bezirk der Versicherungsnehmer oder die versicherte Person zur Zeit der Klageerhebung seinen Wohnsitz oder, falls kein Wohnsitz besteht, seinen gewöhnlichen Aufenthalt hat.

Datenschutz:
Entsprechend der Regeln des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes (BDSG) informieren wir Sie darüber, dass im Schadenfall Daten zu Ihrer Person gespeichert werden, die zur Erfüllung des Versicherungsvertrages notwendig sind. Zur Prüfung des Antrages oder des Schadens werden ggf. Anfragen an andere Versicherer gerichtet und Anfragen anderer Versicherer beantwortet. Außerdem werden Daten an den Rückversicherer übermittelt. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass Ihre Einwilligung dazu über die Beendigung
des Versicherungsvertrages hinausgeht. Mit Ablehnung eines Antrages zum Vertragsabschluss endet die Einwilligung. Die Anschrift der jeweiligen Datenempfänger wird auf Wunsch mitgeteilt.

Widerrufsrecht für Verträge mit einer Laufzeit von einem Monat oder mehr:
Sie können Ihre Vertragserklärung innerhalb von 14 Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen in Textform (z. B. Brief, Fax, E-Mail) widerrufen. Die Frist beginnt, nachdem Sie den Versicherungsschein, die Vertragsbestimmungen einschließlich der Allgemeinen Versicherungsbedingungen, die weiteren Informationen nach § 7 Abs. 1 und 2 des Versicherungsvertragsgesetzes in Verbindung mit den §§ 1 bis 4 der VVG-Informationspflichtenverordnung – und diese Belehrung jeweils in Textform – erhalten haben. Bei Verträgen im elektronischen Geschäftsverkehr (§ 312e Abs. 1 Satz 1 des Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuchs) jedoch nicht vor Erfüllung unserer Pflichten gemäß § 312e Abs. 1 Satz 1 des Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuchs in Verbindung mit Artikel 246 § 3 des Einführungsgesetzes zum Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuch.
Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist genügt die rechtzeitige Absendung des Widerrufs. Der Widerruf ist zu richten an:
AGA International S.A., Ludmillastraße 26, D - 81543 München, Telefax + 49.89.6 24 24-244, E-Mail: service@allianz-assistance.de

Widerrufsfolgen:
Im Falle eines wirksamen Widerrufs endet der Versicherungsschutz und wir erstatten Ihnen den auf die Zeit nach Zugang des Widerrufs entfallenden Teil der Prämien, wenn Sie zugestimmt haben, dass der Versicherungsschutz vor dem Ende der Widerrufsfrist beginnt. Den Teil der Prämie, der auf die Zeit bis zum Zugang des Widerrufs entfällt, dürfen wir in diesem Fall einbehalten. Dabei handelt es sich um den anteilig nach Tagen berechneten Betrag. Die Erstattung zurückzuzahlender Beträge erfolgt unverzüglich, spätestens 30 Tage nach Zugang des Widerrufs. Beginnt der Versicherungsschutz nicht vor dem Ende der Widerrufsfrist, hat der wirksame Widerruf zur Folge, dass empfangene Leistungen zurückzugewähren und gezogene Nutzungen (z. B. Zinsen) herauszugeben sind.

Besondere Hinweise:
Ihr Widerrufsrecht erlischt, wenn der Vertrag auf Ihren ausdrücklichen Wunsch sowohl von Ihnen als auch von uns vollständig erfüllt ist, bevor Sie Ihr Widerrufsrecht ausgeübt haben.

Bedingungen der AGA International S.A., Niederlassung für Deutschland,
für die Ticket-Versicherung (Eintrittskarten-Stornoschutz)

§ 1 Was ist versichert? Wer ist versichert?

  • AGA erstattet den Gesamtpreis der Einzelkarte oder den anteiligen Preis der Dauerkarte / des Abonnements für jede nicht besuchte versicherte Veranstaltung (jeweils inkl. Gebühren), sofern die Veranstaltung aus einem der in § 3 genannten Gründe nicht besucht werden kann.
  • Versicherte Personen sind die namentlich genannten Personen oder der im Versicherungsnachweis beschriebene Personenkreis, sofern die Versicherungsprämie vor Veranstaltungsbeginn gezahlt wurde.

§ 2 Wann ist die Prämie zu zahlen, wann beginnt und wann endet die Versicherung?

  • Die Prämie ist gegen Aushändigung der Versicherungspolice zu zahlen.
  • Der Versicherungsschutz
    • beginnt mit dem Abschluss des Versicherungsvertrags und Zahlung der Prämie für die gebuchte/n Veranstaltung/en;
    • endet mit dem vereinbarten Zeitpunkt, spätestens jedoch mit dem Passieren der Einlasskontrolle für die jeweilige versicherte Veranstaltung.

§ 3 Unter welchen Voraussetzungen erstattet AGA den Ticketpreis?

  • Versicherungsschutz besteht, wenn der planmäßige Besuch der Veranstaltung nicht zumutbar ist, weil die versicherte Person selber oder eine Risikoperson während der Dauer des Versicherungsschutzes von einem der nachstehenden Ereignisse betroffen wird:
    • Tod;
    • schwere Unfallverletzung;
    • unerwartete schwere Erkrankung;
    • Schwangerschaft, sofern der Besuch der Veranstaltung inFolge dessen nicht möglich oder nicht zumutbar ist;
    • Schaden am Eigentum der versicherten Person durch Feuer, Explosion, Sturm, Blitzschlag, Hochwasser, Erdbeben oder vorsätzliche Straftat eines Dritten, sofern der Schaden erheblich ist oder sofern die Anwesenheit der versicherten Person zur Aufklärung erforderlich ist;
    • Umzug auf Grund der Aufnahme eines neuen Arbeitsverhältnisses sofern die Veranstaltung vor Unterzeichnung des neuen Arbeitsvertrages gebucht war und die Entfernung zum neuen Wohnort mehr als 100 km beträgt.
  • Risikopersonen sind neben der versicherten Person
    • die Angehörigen der versicherten Person. Dies sind der Ehegatte oder Lebenspartner, deren Kinder, Adoptiv- und Stiefkinder, Eltern, Adoptiv- und Stiefeltern, Geschwister, Großeltern, Enkel, Schwiegereltern, Schwiegerkinder und Schwäger der versicherten Person, sowie der Lebenspartner einer der versicherten mit angemeldeten Personen;
    • diejenigen, die nicht an der Veranstaltung teilnehmende minderjährige oder pflegebedürftige Angehörige betreuen;
    • diejenigen, die gemeinsam mit der versicherten Person ein Ticket gekauft und versichert haben, und deren Angehörige. Haben mehr als fünf Personen gemeinsam Tickets für eine Veranstaltung gekauft, gelten nur die jeweiligen Angehörigen und der Lebenspartner der versicherten Person und deren Betreuungsperson als Risikopersonen.

§ 4 In welchen Fällen besteht kein Versicherungsschutz?
Kein Versicherungsschutz besteht

  • wenn die Veranstaltung vom Veranstalter abgesagt bzw. verschoben wird oder aus anderen, den Veranstalter betreffenden Gründen nicht stattfindet;
  • für Schäden durch Streik, Pandemien, Kernenergie, Beschlagnahme und sonstige Eingriffe von hoher Hand sowie Schäden in Gebieten, für welche das Auswärtige Amt eine Reisewarnung ausgesprochen hat; befindet sich eine versicherte Person zum Zeitpunkt der Bekanntgabe einer Reisewarnung vor Ort, endet der Versicherungsschutz 14 Tage nach Bekanntgabe der Reisewarnung;
  • für Schäden durch Krieg oder kriegsähnliche Ereignisse. Versicherungsschutz besteht jedoch, wenn der Schaden sich in den ersten 14 Tagen nach Beginn der Ereignisse ereignet. Dies gilt nicht bei Aufenthalten in Staaten, auf deren Gebiet bereits Krieg oder Bürgerkrieg herrscht oder der Ausbruch vorhersehbar war.
  • für Schäden, welche die versicherte Person vorsätzlich herbeiführt;
  • für Ereignisse, mit denen zur Zeit des Ticketkaufs Buchung bzw. des Versicherungsabschlusses zu rechnen war;
  • bei Schub einer psychischen Erkrankung sowie bei Suchtkrankheiten.

§ 5 Was muss die versicherte Person im Schadenfall unbedingt unternehmen (Obliegenheiten)?
Die versicherte Person ist verpflichtet,

  • den Schaden möglichst gering zu halten und unnötige Kosten zu vermeiden;
  • den Schaden unverzüglich AGA anzuzeigen;
  • das Schadenereignis und den Schadenumfang darzulegen, AGA jede sachdienliche Auskunft wahrheitsgemäß zu erteilen und es AGA zu gestatten, Ursache und Höhe des geltend gemachten Anspruchs in zumutbarerer Weise zu prüfen. Zum Nachweis hat die versicherte Person Original-Rechnungen und -Belege einzureichen und gegebenenfalls die Ärzte – einschließlich der Ärzte der Assistance – von der Schweigepflicht zu entbinden, soweit die Kenntnis der Daten für die Beurteilung der Leistungspflicht oder des Leistungsumfangs erforderlich ist;
  • das/die Original/e der nicht entwerteten Einzel- / Dauerkarte oder des Abo-Ausweises oder die Kopie dieser Dokumente mit einer Bestätigung des Veranstalters über die nicht besuchte/n Veranstaltung/en, für welche die Einzel- / Dauerkarte bzw. das Abo nicht eingesetzt wurde, einzureichen – bei Einzelkarten unverzüglich nach Eintritt des versicherten Rücktrittgrundes, bei Dauerkarten / Abos unverzüglich nach Saisonende;
  • den Versicherungsnachweis bei AGA einzureichen;
  • schwere Unfallverletzung, unerwartete schwere Erkrankung und Schwangerschaft durch ein ärztliches Attest mit Angabe von Diagnose und Behandlungsdaten nachzuweisen, psychische Erkrankungen durch Attest eines Facharztes für Psychiatrie;
  • alle weiteren versicherten Ereignisse durch Vorlage geeigneter Originalunterlagen nachzuweisen.

§ 6 Wann verliert die versicherte Person den Anspruch auf Versicherungsleistung durch Obliegenheitsverletzung und Verjährung?

  • Wird eine Obliegenheit vorsätzlich verletzt, ist AGA von der Verpflichtung zur Leistung frei; bei grob fahrlässiger Verletzung ist AGA berechtigt, die Leistung in einem der Schwere des Verschuldens der versicherten Person entsprechenden Verhältnis zu kürzen.
  • Das Nichtvorliegen einer groben Fahrlässigkeit hat die versicherte Person zu beweisen. Außer im Falle der Arglist ist AGA zur Leistung verpflichtet, soweit die versicherte Person nachweist, dass die Verletzung der Obliegenheit weder für den Eintritt noch für die Feststellung oder den Umfang der Leistungspflicht von AGA ursächlich ist.
  • Der Anspruch auf Versicherungsleistung verjährt nach drei Jahren, gerechnet ab Ende des Jahres, in welchem der Anspruch entstanden ist und die versicherten Person von den Umständen zur Geltendmachung des Anspruchs Kenntnis erlangt hat oder ohne grobe Fahrlässigkeit hätte Kenntnis erlangen müssen.

§ 7 Wann zahlt AGA die Entschädigung?

Hat AGA die Leistungspflicht dem Grund und der Höhe nach festgestellt, wird die Entschädigung innerhalb von zwei Wochen ausgezahlt. Die Erstattung erfolgt ausschließlich per Überweisung auf das Konto eines Kreditinstituts.

§ 8 Was gilt, wenn die versicherte Person Ersatzansprüche gegen Dritte hat?

  • Ersatzansprüche gegen Dritte gehen entsprechend der gesetzlichen Regelung bis zur Höhe der geleisteten Zahlung auf AGA über, soweit der versicherten Person daraus kein Nachteil entsteht.
  • Die versicherte Person ist verpflichtet, in diesem Rahmen den Rechtsübergang auf Wunsch AGA schriftlich zu bestätigen.

§ 9 Welche Form gilt für die Abgabe von Willenserklärungen?

  • Anzeigen und Willenserklärungen der versicherten Person und des Versicherers bedürfen der Textform (z.B. Brief, Fax, E-Mail).
  • Versicherungsvermittler sind zur Entgegennahme nicht bevollmächtigt.

§ 10 Welches Gericht in Deutschland ist für die Geltendmachung der Ansprüche aus dem Versicherungsvertrag zuständig? Welches Recht findet Anwendung?

  • Der Gerichtsstand ist nach Wahl der versicherten Person München oder der Ort in Deutschland, an welchem die versicherte Person zur Zeit der Klageerhebung ihren ständigen Wohnsitz oder ihren ständigen Aufenthalt hat.
  • Es gilt deutsches Recht, soweit internationales Recht nicht entgegensteht.

Allgemeine Hinweise für den Schadenfall

Was ist in jedem Schadenfall zu tun?
Der Versicherte hat den Schaden möglichst gering zu halten und nachzuweisen. Sichern Sie deshalb in jedem Fall bitte geeignete Nachweise zum Schadeneintritt (z. B. Schadenbestätigung, Attest) und zum Umfang des Schadens (z. B. Rechnungen, Belege).

Was müssen Sie tun, wenn Sie eine Veranstaltung nicht besuchen können? (Ticket-Versicherung / Eintrittskarten Stornoschutz)
Bitte reichen Sie im Schadenfall – bei Einzelkarten unverzüglich nach Eintritt des versicherten Grundes, bei Dauerkarten / Abonnements unverzüglich nach Saisonende – folgende Unterlagen bei AGA ein:

  • Versicherungsnachweis;
  • das/die Original/e der nicht entwerteten Einzel- / Dauerkarten bzw. des Abo-Ausweises oder die Kopie dieser Dokumente mit einer Bestätigung des Veranstalters über die nicht besuchte/n Veranstaltung/en, für welche die Einzel- / Dauerkarte bzw. das Abo nicht eingesetzt wurde;
  • die entsprechenden Nachweise für den Eintritt des Versicherungsfalles gemäß § 5, Nr. 6 und 7 (z. B. ärztliches Attest).